Daily Archives: September 5, 2011

Haikus- Jason Lord

1)

The Flattest Stone

Wins The Race

Across The Pond

2)

Glistening Speckles

On White Corduroys

Dress The Mountain

3)

Awestruck Sad Old Bee

Wanders, Gloating, Stampeding

Then He Stings

Haiku for you

BRIAN CARPENTER

#1

You eat,

I reel in the line,

I eat.

#2

The summer sun,

makes me sweat

as I crank the pedals

#3

leaves fall,

and I go

to school

Haikus

The summer rain falls

On the old tin roof

The air is clear now

 

The still winter night freezes all

The cold wind blows

Sleep sets in

 

Wind howls with anger

The tree branch falls

Lights flicker then die

 

By John Heikes

Three Haikus-Alec Hugo

Broken Pencil

Nevermind

This is Pointless

 

Fat Bushy Cats

“Raccoons”

Call my Home Home

 

“Good to meet you Alex”

Alec’s=Alex

Alek, Alic, Aleck

Writing Assignment #4, 3 Haikus – Andrew Mitchell

Andrew Mitchell

Brown, orange and yellow

Don’t rake the leaves

Roll around for a while.

 

Summer paradise

Let’s dance in the rain

Don’t screw it up this time.

 

First leaves fall

It ends, and starts again

When is my fresh start?

Haiku by Alex Fields

Spicy tacos, eaten
On white sand beaches.
Home.

Furiously typing,
Crushing Red Bulls,
Sweating through my shirt.

Sheer drop,
Time slows…
I’m alive.

Smooth turn,
Unweight, smooth turn.
Repeat.